Assertiveness Bill Of Rights

I have the right to change my mind

(From The Assertiveness Bill Of Rights)

(Not sure that is the exact same list we worked off of, but you’ll get the idea if you read through it)

I took a weekend workshop several years ago through our local community college on the topic of assertiveness, and assertive communication.

It was a watershed experience in my life.

Best $45 I have ever invested in personal growth and development.

I would highly recommend it!

I know I’ve written about it before, just not sure if I was here….

It gives me the freedom to tell you, I have changed my mind.

I have decided to continue postingΒ  here.

I miss the interaction….Β  DM

24 thoughts on “Assertiveness Bill Of Rights

    • actually, you will probably be getting an occasional e-mail…if I have something I don’t feel it would be good/ wise for the whole Internet, but still want to tell someone….those someone’s will be those of you on the e-mail list…see how that works? πŸ˜‰

      Like

  1. I just caught up to this. I have done this a few times myself. I am convinced to do it until I do… then I realize that I have to do it for me. At this point for me, the well is dry. The mind and the heart will fill again and I will write again soon. Until then…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh yay! oh yay! oh yay! oh yay! I just read backwards from your most recent (January post) to here…and I have become convinced that you are really, really wise, and in ways that I really need to learn more about. So now I see why I got to read those other (subsequent to this) posts. Thank goodness you are still “putting yourself out there.” And thank goodness you are sticking around. I am so glad! (and so grateful!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

